Who’s who in Halesworth Health

Cutlers Hill Surgery, Halesworth Community Nursing Care Fund, Patrick Stead Hospital League of Friends and the Community First Responders set up Halesworth Health in February 2011.

Currently the trustees are:

Dr Annette Abbott GP (Vice chair) and Dr Rishi Nair GP
Cutlers Hill Surgery

Dr Richard Kell GP (Chair) and Nikki Sawkins, former District Nursing Sister
Halesworth Community Nursing Care Fund







Karen Kerridge Chair of the League of Friends
Patrick Stead Hospital League of Friends



David Fosdike, Halesworth Town Councillor was appointed by the Town Council to be the link with Halesworth Health


Deborah Holmes, a local resident and retired solicitor with a public sector background. Deborah joined Halesworth Health in December 2011.



All trustees give their time on a voluntary basis.

In January 2012 Halesworth Health became an unincorporated association and has since become a registered Charity number 114663 

PDF Who’s Who in Halesworth Health  (PDF document) tells you more about who we are, and what we do